Status: enjoying my summer break!

- Make a shrine page!!!

- Figure out what to do with this journal

- Do some pixel art for this site :D

just a place to jot down my thoughts! ☆꒰ᐢ. ̫ .ᐢ꒱‧₊˚

18.7.23

WENT BACK HOME!!!!!

as much as I want to go home, the trip back is always EXHAUSTING. yeah maybe going back just once a year is fine. I left at like 6am on the 18th and I arrive home at 6am on the 19th (not accounting for time zone difference) but maaan my entire body was sore and i was fully convinced I was getting a DVT on that long haul flight

either way im super stoked to be home sweet home!

16.7.23

my university friends organized a belated birthday gathering for me honestly it was really sweet of them :) I feel bad that i wanted to limit the number of people and just have a very small group so they weren't able to invite some of our other friends (but im not that close to them so...) We played gartic phone and did a weird art telephone game thing on paper haha honestly it was very chaotic

afterwards I did my yearly souvenir shopping for my parents, which honestly. is just snacks. 50 euros worth of snacks. I have no idea why they want me to bring back chocolate that they can just get at home but whatever

6.7.23

Finished my 2nd exam and 1st day of OSCE!!! 2 more exams to go :')

Today's osces weren't too bad, i was expecting something crazy like ophthalmoscopy or cpr but it was mostly normal stuff. Well who knows it could show up on the 2nd day,,, but it'll probably just be procedures hopefully. I'm so burnt out from studying i dont have motivation to study much more LOL

also so many people have attacked me on artfight im so surprised and honoured omg I will comment on everything and revenge soon!!! i just need to be in the right headspace for it..... (aka finish exams) so excited to draw everyone's characters!!

1.7.23

🎉🎉 It's my birthday today wohoo!!!!! 🎉🎉🎉🎉

Tbh worst birthday ever ive never had my birthday during exam period before since im usually on break by then but.... T___T I miss my mom's cakes that she would always make for my birthday..... but here i am cramming and eating struggle food

My friend commissioned this wonderful art for me as usual!! < 33 artist is @kur_ui1 on twitter! Look at my OC!!!

25.6.23

Moved back into my apartment after 2 months! Ahh just when i was getting used to the dorms.... sucks that we have to move every few months for different hospital placements TT but might as well get used to it now cuz I've been told doctors are very nomadic

Saw a small garden with huge sunflowers otw back!! I didn't take a pic but I'll draw it soon and put it here later :)

21.6.23

Hung out with my friend for her birthday!! We went to a fancy thai place for dinner and i think i embarassed myself trying to speak thai to the waiters im so rusty BUT IM NATIVE THAI PERSON I PROMISE...

I also drew a little thing for her present!

I got back to the dorms late at night but i found a couple of my friends studying on the benches outside so i joined them wallowing in misery lol

18.6.23

Went to watch spiderverse with my friend...........

showstopping. lifechanging. ahhh it makes me so inspired to draw more!!! and makes me super sad that I can't pursue art as anything more than a hobby.... at least for the next few years.. seriously considering a change in career LOL. But I should finish med school first THEN think about it. only a year and a half left i can do this!!

17.6.23

Saw this super cute cat in front of the "cat crossing" it kept headbutting my hand for pets i wanted to cry. look at the cat pics (ft my roommate's hand)

8.6.23

I went thrifting with my friend today and bought this cool ceramic for 1.5€ please look at it. We also finished watching bocchi the rock it was really good :D

now im considering if i should go into surg tmr... my groupmates are probably ditching and im too intimidated to go hunting for our consultant in ER...

6.6.23

Whoooo made this page to write stuff down but not sure what i'll write yet hahaha. Rn im mainly studying so maybe i'll use it kinda like a study blog for now!

I finished making notes for hepatopancreatobiliary but i keep getting questions wrong n getting depressed so. iwill come back to that later