welcome to my journal!!

i'll be treating this page like my journal!! i'll also have blog posts on random stuff I wanna talk about :)




...

life

mini logs

food log

[14.10.23] Kite festival

I went to the local kite festival with some art friends! It was so so cool I didnt expect there to be so many but apparently people from all over the world come to show off their kites! More kept popping up throughout the day too.

I don't remember the last time i even touched a kite and flying one was a lot more fun than I realized !! If you have access to clear field and good wind i think it would be a nice hobby to pick up :D We bought a kite and wanted to decorate it but it got eaten (tangled) by the whale rip

My favourite kites were probably the whale ones, the cow and the colony of like 10000 kites attached to 1 string. There was also a really cool dragon and Yak kite which i forgot to take a pic of :( But i saw the thai flag attached to it so I, against my social anxiety, decided to go talk to them and it was really nice!! they were really happy to see another thai person and i asked them about the festival since they were one of the invited guests

Did a plein air session there too! will take pics once i have better lighting lol

[14.10.23] comic con

Went to comic con with my friends!! It was tiring because I also moved to the dorms on the day but it was a lot of fun!!

It's also really nice now that I know the artists better since I've joined quite a few art sessions with them :D I got to stop in a lot of the tables and chat with them.

They kept telling me i should table next year and at first i was like ehhhhhh but now i kinda want to hahaha. I didn't want people i know irl to see my art but all my classmates are too much of a normie to come to this nerd event anyway and if they do then we should be friends bc nobody else has hobbies here

I bought a bunch of stuff... everything's so cute and i got to support my fellow artists!! (there's more that i bought than in the pic)

There's not that much anime stuff which is a shame... im surprised there was barely any vocaloid/miku stuff (there was only 1 shop that had it) so I wonder what's popular here. I should think about it if i wanna table next year

[17.11.23] placements #1

Im nearing the end of my first trimester of placements this year and ngl i've been enjoying it!

I have GP right now and i love it im really lucky that my GP is so into teaching, some of my classmates aren't so lucky apparently. Although I feel like i got to do less than last year when my tutor basically let me lead the consultation/examinations and will butt in if im missing anything but I don't really mind it since im still learning a lot

It's just been pretty tiring cuz i'm in the clinic for 8-9 hours a day and i still have to come back and study T_T and public transport here is pretty bad (a bus comes ONCE an hour) i waste so much time with it

I've really liked all the specialities I've rotated through so far but now im worried cuz... the rest of the specialities... i dont really like... so its gonna be downhill from here :(

But I dont mind our curriculum, we're barely in university and 90% of our time is in placements. I think i'd prefer learning from exposure and apprenticeship over sitting in lectures all day like some other med schools. We get to practice a lot more practical skills too.

[22.11.23] GP thoughts

Finishing up my GP placements for this year and ahh im getting emotional again :''') It was like this last year too... When you're getting taught by someone 1-on-1 almost every day for a month you get attached

Our GP is so so nice he's awesome, im so lucky to have had such great GPs as my tutors. I really admire how passionate he is about his work and how much he cares for his patients. He does so much for all his patients and a lot of them ask if they could request to see him next time (the system here gives you a random GP each time you come). I get it tbh if i wasnt his student i would wish he was my doctor too, I feel like he would do as much as he can to help me

He's so thorough and he'll go through every problem you have, half the times patients come in for one thing and leave with 3 other problems addressed. He'll arrange for everything to be done and really advocates for them... If he's really worried he'll call them up later to make sure everything is ok. He also takes mental health issues seriously and ends up becoming a therapist half-way through the consult haha. He always gives his patients options and would never tell them to do something without explanation or listening to their thoughts/concerns on it, and is usually open to suggestions & making changes. He talks a lot and takes a lot of time but I feel like it would be worth the wait

I need to really thank him properly this time because my goodbyes with my last tutor was quite rushed and i didnt get to tell them how much i appreciated them and i still regret it...

Anyways this turned out to be my GP appreciation rant, I've always really liked GP but this just made me want to become a doctor like him. Specialities are interesting but sometimes i feel like they only treat the disease and that's it.

I have another year left before I graduate, I was dreading it because feel wholly unprepared but now I'm inspired to work hard so I can be someone who can help others like that

[31.12.23] New year Reflections & Goals

It's nearing the end of 2023 wohoo!! I think I got to do and learn a lot this year which has been really cool, and it made me feel that I can actually get things done if I finally sat down and got to it :) But I should also focus more on school since I'm nearing the end of med school and I need to feel more competent and with less imposter syndrome

Me and my family have never really celebrated new year or put any importance to it, but sometimes it's nice to have that purely socially made-up progression of number to help you get a fresh start so Im looking forward to a new year!

Cool things I did this year

  • Joined a local art group and went to plein air sessions
  • Went to the abroad to visit a friend
  • Decorated my room after like 3 years
  • Learnt HTML/CSS
  • Made my own website! (hi)
  • FINALLY Learnt Blender
  • Learnt how to whittle
  • Got into making clay art
  • Did trad art and drew on my sketchbook (more) regularly !

2024 Goals

  • MAKE A GAME..... I can do this I managed to do all of that this year
  • Learn Javascript, GML
  • Create more tunes
  • Study more (keep a tracker?)
  • Learn something textiles related! Crochet/embroidery/felting etc
  • Table at Comic con?
  • Get back into learning japanese
  • Finish and play the games that i bought.....